World Book Night | Phonics and Books

I’m ridiculously excited to be chosen to give books for World Book Night. I’ve picked Meg Rosoff’s How I Live Now and I’m going to give it to some school children who may not have any books of their own.
I’ve grown up with books. The bookshelves are groaning under the weight of all the books. We just had to get a new bookshelf to try and contain them all! (It hasn’t worked, they are still over flowing)  I also went to the library every week as a child and almost as often as an adult. I can’t imagine a house without books, yet I know there are many.
So being able to give children a book of…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/1NX5YZ3

Leave a Reply

