The New Traditionalism: Kodaly and Hirsch Compared | Tami Reis-Frankfort

An interesting article about offering children musical literacy. Imagine if all children were offered classes in Kodaly. What a musically literate nation we would be! Thanks Traditional Teacher.

The Traditional Teacher

One day, Hirsch will be on stamps too.

In my ‘About the Author’ page, I stress the excellence of my academic qualifications to show that I am not attacking a system that has hurt me in an obvious way. I am attacking a system that has heaped praise upon me, a system in which I have excelled, and despite all of the laurels I have won, it is a system which has left me…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/1VRXz1J

Leave a Reply

