Practising Perseverance |

​This summer holiday, I have been working with a five year old girl, who completed her first year of school in July. We first met in her classroom at the end of term. We had a friendly chat, she gave me a guided tour of her classroom, and then she went to fetch her book bag. When she returned, I asked her to show me which books she’d been enjoying,
“I haven’t been enjoying that one because it’s too hard,” she said, tossing the book aside.
 
She chose another book with colourful pictures and a repetitive phrase on each page. As she began to read, it was clear she had memorised the text and,…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2gMMr3I

Leave a Reply

