How can I help? |

I have put together a selection of short video clips, which are designed to offer an example of some of the strategies I use to teach reading in my one-to-one lessons. There are notes for every film to give more information about the techniques shown.

My work in homes and schools in the Ledbury area builds on the learning foundation laid in the classroom setting. In each of the schools where I teach, Systematic Synthetic Phonics are taught from the child’s first year in school.

I received permission from each child’s parents before publishing the videos. At the time of filming, the children…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2kviiMR

Leave a Reply

