A Year 6 pupil’s views on reading | Jon Biddle

Last week, ten-year-old Gracie, a girl from my class and one of the most passionate readers I’ve ever been fortunate enough to teach, wanted to write about what books meant to hear. She wanted other people to understand how important reading was and to explain how she believed it can help make people understand each other. Below is exactly what she wrote:

Ever since I was about five years old, I’ve always loved reading. I love it for so many reasons that it would be impossible to tell you them all, so I’ll share just a few.

I love it because a book can be thought about in lots of different…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2qGjRtt

Leave a Reply

